BJ Teen Program Executive Board

Teen Executive Board

ext. 242


The purpose of the BJ Teen Executive Board is to elevate and advocate for the BJ Teens and collaborate with the BJ Youth Educator with improvements to the BJ Teen Program. They strive to be role models for incoming BJ teens and younger generations, by showing up and through their actions, they model what it means to be a Jewish teen at B’nai Jeshurun, specifically in the transition from B’nai Mitzvah to the BJ Teens Program. They create a safe space for BJ Teens to come together for holidays, Shabbat, group learning and trips, tikkun olam, and fun. Each year, the BJ Teen Executive Board researches and advocates for a tzedek mission for the board to focus on for the year, and designs programs around this tzedek mission throughout the year.

Current Members:

President: Julia Rothman

Vice President – Development: Abigail Bromberger

Vice President – Membership and Communications: Henry Michaelson

Development Chair: Eli Weiss & Joshua Kovacs

Membership and Internal Communications Chair: Orli Rose & Sari Bovitz

Jewish Life Coordinator: Mira Cohen & Stephanie Bromberg

Tzedek Coordinator: Hannah Foster Schrader & Sophie Fishman

8th Grade Apprentice: Celia Lambert, Eden Holden, & Hannah Diker

9th Grade Membership Coordinator: Scarlett Schwimmer & Sophia Adelman

10th Grade Membership Coordinator: Orli Hockenstein & Sammy Bovitz

11th Grade Membership Coordinator: Matan Marder Friedgood 

12th Grade Membership Coordinator: Ian Krupp