Continue reading »

"/>

BJ’s Purim Shpiel—For Kindergarten-Sixth Graders (Auditions and Rehearsals)

Saturday, December 8 | 2:30-4:30PM | Community House 4th Floor

Calling all actors! This year’s Shpiel is a full-scale Mamma-Mia-meets-Mordekhai musical spectacular, and we couldn’t be more excited. This disco-filled production is open to kindergarten-sixth graders, and no previous theater experience is necessary. Everyone who is interested will be cast in the show, but auditions (December 8-13) are required to help us get to know each actor and think about what role will be the best fit for them.

Those auditioning should prepare about 16 bars of a song to be sung a capella.

More interested in helping out behind the scenes? Email Emma about opportunities for involvement in tech crew and more.

See the website or email Emma for more information!

Sign Up Now

 

Auditions

Saturday, December 8: 2:30-4:30PM
Sunday, December 9: 5:45-7:00PM
Tuesday, December 11: 6:00-8:00PM
Wednesday, December 12: 6:00-8:00PM
Thursday, December 13: 6:00-8:00PM

 

Tentative Rehearsal Schedule

Sunday, January 6
Sunday, January 13
Tuesday, January 22
Sunday, January 27
Sunday, February 3
Sunday, February 10
Sunday, February 24
Sunday, March 3
Sunday, March 10

Dress Rehearsal: Thursday, March 14, at Kadima

 

Click here to see performance dates and times.

 

To learn more or get involved, contact Emma Miller.